IPL Season 9 Auction Date | Indian Premier League 2016 Teams, Start Date

IPL Season 9 Auction Date | Indian Premier League 2016 Teams –¬†Indian cricket lovers are excitedly waiting for the beginning of 9th season of Indian Premier League which is to be held in summer. The tournament schedule is not yet decided by the BCCI as few of the teams are under the probe of spot fixing. The feasible teams who are not going to be the part of this competition may be Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals. The players in the squads of these teams¬†were found guilty for fixing some matches of previous season of IPL which started on 9th April, with grand opening ceremony introducing the performances of legendary Hritik Roshan, Shahid Kapoor and Anushka Sharma on April 8, and terminated on 24th May, with the final match between defending champions Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians.

Indian Premier League 2016

Indian Premier League 2016

IPL Season 9 Auction Date

Auction of the players in this competition is not yet started. The feasible dates of it will lie in between the months of January and February. After that, the complete timetable of all the matches to be played by the contesting teams will be finalised and announced. As mentioned in earlier lines, the court cases on the players caught under the allegations of spot fixing are under review and hence the people in fan club of cricket have to wait for it. In previous season, the skilled left handed all-rounder batsman of Kings XI Punjab and the man of the tournament of ICC world cup 2015 tournament, Yuvraj Singh was the most expensive player.

Indian Premier League 2016 Teams

In the tournament of Indian Premier League held in 2015, there were eight teams which had their participation in this battle of bat and ball. This time less chances of CSK and RR are there to be seen obliging the enthusiastic eyeballs towards the fabulous performances of their team members. All the teams will be having only four foreign players and rest all Indian players in the playing XI final list. All the teams has given their best in all the seasons, but the teams KXIP, SRH, RCB and DD haven’t been the champions. Though these teams had extraordinary powers in their batting as well as balling line ups, they failed to win the title.

IPL 2016 Season 9 Start Date

The league started in 2008 with involvement of 8 teams of variant states of the country is about to represent its 9th season for the people with affectionate feelings for this game, especially its fastest format of T20, on 8th April. This is the declared starting date of this year’s IPL tournament. The one and a half month series of matches will be played in different states, in its capitals cities. Local teams will be supported with a bulk applaud and cheers and thus it will be much entertaining to see the reaction of members of guest team. The league of joy and challenges is to start soon and you will be updated about the latest information about it getting unleashed by the board of Cricket in India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

IPL Schedule 2016 | IPL 9 T20 Timetable | Teams & Players | Auction | Live Streaming Score © 2015 Frontier Theme